• Maintaining a student-centered focus for the Office of Diversity


  • Articulating student concerns regarding diversity to the Office of Diversity and WCUCOM administration.
  • Suggesting diversity programming for the student body.
  • Assisting with the organization of mentorship and tutoring programs at local high schools.
  • Assisting with recruitment efforts to bring more diverse applicants to WCUCOM.
  • Distributing incident report forms to students experiencing harassment, racism, bias, microaggressions, sexism, etc. to be confidentially reported to the Office of Diversity and WCU administration.


  • The Student Diversity Task Force will consist of the following student officers each year:
  1. Council of Osteopathic Student Government Presidents (COSGP) Diversity Liaison (Chair)
  2. Student National Medical Association (SNMA) President
  3. Student National Medical Association (SNMA) Vice-President
  4. 2 - OMS 1 students (Non-executive board member)
  5. 4- OMS 2 students (Non-executive board member)


Please email Dr. Veronica Scott for more information about applying to the Diversity Task Force!

More to Explore