William Carey's Mathematics Department is located in suite 204 on the second floor of Green Science Hall. We have 3 full-time faculty, 2 part-time faculty, and multiple adjunct faculty. At the undergraduate level, students may earn a Bachelor of Science or Arts in Mathematics, a Minor in Mathematics, a Mathematics Degree with Teacher Licensure, or a Pre-Engineering Degree. The graduate program awards a Masters degree in Math Education.

Mathematics News

Show all the News
Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Hattiesburg, Miss., October 23, 2013 - Dr. Charlotte McShea, professor of mathematics and chair, department of mathematics at William Carey University, has been named College Mathematics Teacher of the Year by the Mississippi Council of Teachers of Mathematics (MCTM). The purpose of MCTM is to encourage an active interest in mathematics, to afford a medium of interchange of views regarding the teaching of mathematics, and to further the cooperative study of problems relating to the teaching of mathematics at all five levels of instruction.