Department Staff and Faculty

Psychology and Counseling


Olivia Burkett

Associate Professor in Psychology
(601) 318-6122

Paul Cotten

Professor of Music and Psychology
(601) 318-6416

Susan Curry

Interim Director of Institutional Research
(601) 318-6773

Gregory Futral

Assistant Professor of Psychology
(601) 318-6470

Susan Gibson

Assistant Professor of Psychology
(601) 318-6773

Joycelyn Gipson

Academic Administrative Assistant to the School of Natural & Behavioral Sciences
(601) 318-6688

Tony Lee

Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling
(601) 318-6080

Richard Sheridan

Chair; Assistant Professor of Psychology
(601) 318-6122

Diane Williams

Lecturer in Psychology and Counseling
(601) 318-6470


Kelsey Johnson

Secretary for the Keesler Center
(228) 376-8480

Amanda Knesal

Director, Keesler Center/Lecturer in Psychology
(228) 376-8480


Lisa Cummings

Assistant Professor of Psychology on the Tradition Campus
(228) 702-1852

Carol Jones

Director of Psychology on the Tradition Campus/Associate Professor of Psychology
(228) 702-1851

Karla Pope

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice, Department Chair
(228) 702-1834

Richard Strebeck

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Counselor Education
(228) 702-1837