WCU Students Named to Who’s Who

Hattiesburg, Miss., March 22, 2013 - Thirty-seven students from the Hattiesburg campus of William Carey University were named Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges. This is one of the most prestigious awards in the academic community, and has become one of the most highly regarded and long-standing honors programs in the nation. 

Selected students are Nancy Barnard, Laurel; Charrie Berard, Sumrall; Audrey Bergeron, Apple Valley, Ca.; Haley Bryant, Bassfield; Michael Chancellor, Hattiesburg; Eric Cooper, Sumrall;  Courtney Daley, Carson; Jennifer DeMelo, Kenner, La.; Patrick Earley, Raceland, La.; Anna-Lauren Fontenot, Waynesboro; Jacquelyn Godshaw, Richton; Amanda Guin, Moselle; Rachel Harris, Petal; Melissa Hays, Mendenhall; Sean Hodges, Vancleave; Amber Jones, Huntsville, Ala.; Jua Kim,Yangchenghu, South Korea; Alex Lahasky, Overland Park, Kan.; Douglas LaRue, Gulfport; Cassie Lasher, Lumberton;  Rebecca Lefler, Petal;  Jessie Martin, Lumberton; Marian Mauseth, Indianola; Caleb Prentiss, Leakesville; Stefan Sartori, Belgrade, Serbia; James Nikesh Singh, Kathmandu, Nepal; Cynthia Smith, Petal; Brett Stewart, Laurel; John Sullivan, Petal; Fernando Garcia Vega, Metepec, Mexico; Danielle Walters, Carriere;  Joshua Webb, Lucedale; Christopher Whitfield, Hattiesburg; Christopher Wood, Coalbrookdale, England; Randy Wright, Hattiesburg; Laila Younes, Picayune, and Talal Younes, Picayune.