MESSAGE

Coordinators/Contacts

School of Education Administration

Hattiesburg Campus

Secretary - Mrs. Cynthia Smith - 601-318-6600 csmith@wmcarey.edu

Program Administrative Assistant - Ms. Earline Herring - 601-318-6139 eherring@wmcarey.edu

Licensure Director and Federal Reports - Dr. Patricia Ward - 601-318-6191 pward@wmcarey.edu

Director of Student Internships - Dr. June Hornsby - 601-318-6140 jhornsby@wmcarey.edu

Director of MAT Internships and School of Education Admissions - Dr. Bitsy Browne Miller 601-318-6217 bmiller@wmcarey.edu

Department of Educational Leadership - Dr. Eugene Owens - 601-318-6602 eowens@wmcarey.edu

Department of Curriculum and Instruction - Dr. Tammie Brown - 601-318-6600 tbrown@wmcarey.edu

Department of Physical Education, Health, and Recreation - Mr. Greg Bullock - 601-318-6558 cbullock@wmcarey.edu

Dean, School of Education - Dr. Barry Morris - 601-318-6587 bmorris@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of Special Education - Dr. Brenda Thomas - 601-318-6605 bthomas@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of Secondary Education / Biology Education - Dr. Allison Downing - 601-318-6604 adowning@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of Higher Education Administration - Dr. Jalynn Roberts - 601-318-6778 jroberts@wmcarey.edu

Institute for the Study of Safety in Education - Dr. Walter Cooper - 601-318- 6764 wcooper@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of NCATE Accreditation - Dr. Liesa Weaver - 601-318-6626 lweaver@wmcarey.edu

Tradition Campus

Director of Education - Dr. James Harrison - 228-702-1841 jharrison@wmcarey.edu

Secretary - Mrs. Diane Pope - 228-702-1842

Department of Career and Technical Education - Dr. Karen Juneau - 228-7021865 kjuneau@wmcarey.edu