MESSAGE

2013 Summer Camps

Camps and events for children and youth

June (See dates below)

Steve Knight Summer Basketball Shootout
Men's and women's high school teams
Men's camps - June 4, 7, 11, 14, 21, 26, 28; Women's camps - June 3, 6, 10, 13, 20, 27
Cost: $20 per player
Application available at www.careyathletics.com
For more information, contact Scotty Fletcher, 256-399-2455 or sfletcher@wmcarey.edu

June 10-14

Bobby Halford Baseball Day Camp
Ages 7-12
9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m., Monday-Thursday and 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. on Friday
Registration Fee: $140 – includes camp insurance, t-shirt, and lunch
Application available at www.careyathletics.com.
For more information, contact Coach Bobby Halford, 601-318-6110, email bhalford@wmcarey.edu or call 601-318-6192

June 11-13

Girls Softball Day Camp
Ages 8-12 from 8:30-11:30 a.m.
Ages 13-18 from 1:30-4:30 p.m. (Closed)
Registration Fee: $100 – includes camp insurance and t-shirt
Application available at www.careyathletics.com.
For more information, contact Coach Wendy Hogue, 601-318-6551 or whogue@wmcarey.edu or Assistant Coach Craig Fletcher, 601-318-6617 or craig.fletcher@wmcarey.edu

June 17-19

Steve Knight Individual Player Development Basketball Day Camp
Ages 8-16 for boys and girls
9:00 a.m. – 12:00 pm
Registration Fee: $75 – includes camp insurance
Application available at www.careyathletics.com
For more information, contact Coach Scotty Fletcher, 256-399-2455 or sfletcher@wmcarey.edu or Coach Tracy English, 601-318-6111 or tenglish@wmcarey.edu

June 18-20

Girls Softball Day Camp
Ages 13-18
8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. and 1:30-4:30 p.m.
Registration Fee: $100 - includes camp insurance and t-shirt
Application available at www.careyathletics.com.
For more information, contact Coach Wendy Hogue, 601-318-6551 or whogue@wmcarey.edu or Assistant Coach Craig Fletcher, 601-318-6617 or craig.fletcher@wmcarey.edu

June 18-20

Women’s Soccer High School Residential Camp
For more information, contact Coach Danny Owens, 601-318-6589 or dowens@wmcarey.edu

June 24-25

Steve Knight High School Player Development Day Camp
Ages: 14-18 boys and girls
9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Registration Fee: $60 - includes camp insurance
Application available at www.careyathletics.com
For more information, contact Coach Scotty Fletcher, 256-399-2455 or sfletcher@wmcarey.edu or Coach Tracy English, 601-318-6111 or tenglish@wmcarey.edu

June 24-28

Bobby Halford Baseball Day Camp
Ages 7-12
9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Monday-Thursday and 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. on Friday
Registration Fee: $140 – includes camp insurance, t-shirt, and lunch
Application available at www.careyathletics.com
For more information, contact Coach Bobby Halford, 601-318-6110, email bhalford@wmcarey.edu or call 601-318-6192

July 8-12

Suzuki and Elementary Strings Day Camp
Ages: 1st-6th graders
9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., Thomas Fine Arts Center
Cost: $150
For more information, contact the Winters School of Music, 601-318-6175, or Daniela Pardo, 414-737-4620, pardokolesch@hotmail.com

July 13

“Critter Camp” for girls ages 4-17
William Carey University Cheerleaders to teach basic skills, cheer, dance, jump
9:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m., Clinton Gymnasium
Cost: $30, includes class and t-shirt
For more information, contact Emily Sheckells, 610-318-6444 or esheckells@wmcarey.edu

July 15-18

Youth Soccer Day Camps
Boys and girls
Ages 5-8: 9:00-11:30 a.m.
Registration fee includes soccer ball, camp insurance and t-shirt
Ages 9 & up: 9:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m.
Application available at www.careyathletics.com
Registration fee includes soccer ball, camp insurance, t-shirt and lunch
For more information, contact Coach Danny Owens, 601-318-6589, dowens@wmcarey.edu, or Coach Nigel Boulton, 601-318-66401, nboulton@wmcarey.edu

July 22-24

Creativity Exploration Workshop Sponsored by the Center for Creative Scholars for currently enrolled 2nd -12th grade students. Application must be completed and returned no later than July 17. 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m., Lorena Smith Hall Tuition: $75 – includes supplies and lunch For application and more information, contact Dr. Read Diket, 601-318-6205 or email rdiket@wmcarey.edu.